2017-18 Fairfax Academy Staff
Area Name Email *Phone
Academy Administrator Andrea Cook amcook@fcps.edu 703-219-2387
Administrative Assistant Ginny Cate vmcate@fcps.edu 703-219-2226
Career Experience Specialist Erin Bloom ekbloom@fcps.edu 703-219-2385
Academy Counselor Maria Martin mlmartin2@fcps.edu 703-219-2384
Academy Support Teacher Pete Datoc pjdatoc@fcps.edu 703-219-2255
Academy ESOL Teacher Lisa Balogh lbalogh@fcps.edu 703-219-4981
Arabic Christina Harb charb@fcps.edu 703-219-4063
Chinese Wendy Pearson kpearson1@fcps.edu 703-219-2298
Dance Meredith Barnes mbarnes@fcps.edu 703-219-2270
Fashion Jin-A Chang jchang@fcps.edu 703-219-2284
Korean Song Johnston skjohnston@fcps.edu 703-219-2278
Music & Computer Technology Christopher Johnston cejohnston@fcps.edu 703-219-2246

Professional Musical Theatre & Actor's Studio

Michael Replogle mereplogle@fcps.edu 703-219-2345
Professional Photography Kevin Smith kwsmith@fcps.edu 703-219-2255
Professional TV Production Matthew Balthrop mdbalthrop@fcps.edu 703-219-2249
Social Media Marketing Gordon Ruohoniemi grruohoniemi@fcps.edu 703-219-2433

*Please note that classroom phones do not ring during the school day but can accept voicemail messages. Please allow 24 hours for teachers to return calls.